School Committee

School Committee Member Information

The Seekonk School Committee consists of 5 members: a Chair, Vice Chair, Secretary and two members. The Committee sets policy for the Seekonk Public Schools. The Committee meets, on average, twice per month and all meetings are held in the Seekonk High School Media Center.

K. Sluter
Chair: Kim Sluter
Term: April 2021 - April 2024
Liaison to: Board of Selectmen, Aitken Building Committee
Additional: Policy Sub-Committee, Joint Labor Management Committee

E. Brouillette

Vice-Chair: Erin Brouillette

Term: April 2020 - April 2023
Liaison to: Aitken Elementary School, Finance Committee
Additional: Joint Labor Management Committee

Schiller head shot

Secretary: So
na Schiller
Term: April 2019 - April 2022
Liaison to: Hurley Middle School, Parks & Recreation, Senior Center/Human Services

B. Eklund

Member: Beth Eklund
Term: April 2019-April 2022
Liaison to: Seekonk High School, Aitken Building Committee
Additional: Policy Sub-Committee

N. Escaler

Member: Noah Escaler
Term: April 2021 - April 2024
Liaison to: Martin Elementary School, Municipal Capital Improvement Committee
Additional: Turf Field Building Committee

here to see upcoming School Committee Meeting Dates.

Click here to see documentation for upcoming and previously held School Committee meetings.

Click here to view previously held meetings or listen to audio recordings. Our meetings can also be found on Vimeo.

Click here to request email notification of School Committee meetings, and posting
of School Committee information. Requests will be processed within 7 business days.

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.